Your dreams or mine?

I work and then I weep
Yet you don’t see me weep
For it is my soul that weeps
It is my soul wrapped in chains
Locked into what I feel I have to do
To have a home like yours
To have a car like yours
To dream your dreams
But what if my soul dreams
She cries out to me in the silence
She cries out to me in the chaos
Do I need all this that you want
Or do I really just want to live
Do I want to live my own dreams
Do I want to feel life in my soul
To hear her sing to my heart
To connect, to be free to understand
What life truly is… yes, I think I do..

Leave a Reply

