Sunday car boot

​Rain drops wander down the pane

Followed by my eyes, sleepy and slow
Should I stay in my warm bed or go
My mind ponders the yes and the no
The yes propels me upright
Coffee & toast sleepily taken on board
Out into the rain, tucked unto my hood
Hmmm…. I can still turn back perhaps
Yes is still pushing me so off I go
Tables of people’s lives and fleeting loves
Making way for more space to fill
Searching on, under and around
Huddled against the drizzle’s flayling
My bargain found,  I turn around
Home, hot coffee and a smile…

Leave a Reply

