Another day..

cropped-photo1.jpg

Another day comes my way.

Another day that I get to stay.

But do I see what’s been given?

Do I really realise the gift bestowed?

The clock ticks through my new day.

A day that’s different to yesterday.

But much the same as some other day.

Just another day to get myself through?

But I don’t want it to be like that anymore.

I want to stop, see, smell, feel and live it.

Maybe I should set my alarm to remind me?

But it’s sad that I should have to be reminded.

Reminded of such a precious, beautiful gift.

So I’m going to try and stop each & every day.

Take a good look around me and say ‘wow’.

Are you going to?

Leave a Reply

