Two words…

I find myself so sad & melancholy this day..
For today I got the news no one wants.
The news a lovely friend has had to bear.
Given 2 words that instantly change everything.
‘Brain tumour’ – such sickening, visual words.
Words that instil anger, fear and pain.
Anger that someone so lovely is gripped.
Fear at the thought of her battle ahead.
Pain in my heart for her & her family.
She gives out so much happiness to all.
She makes people laugh and smile each day.
It’s so hard to understand ‘why her?’
She has a husband/children/grandchildren.
There’s a battle like no other before her.
But she’s a fighter & I’ll shower her with healing.
Shine bright my lovely, funny, kind friend.
I am so much richer for having you in my life.
We’re all fighting with you and for you. xx

2 thoughts on “Two words…

Leave a Reply

