Always…

Catherinewheels, scattering sparkles of ‘Ooh’ and ‘aww’ into the darkness.

Golden flashes of retinal burns scatter across ever childish eyes.

Can she remember the Catherinewheel when her hand was in mine I wonder.

A time when the darkness could not contain all the happiness that I knew.

Stripped bare of her company the wheel spins an endless tale of my broken heart.

The memories of her beauty and laughter forever reflected in my son’s innocent eyes.  

My darling Catherine, my eternal love.

I close my eyes and hear her quietly whisper to me.

‘I remember my love, I will always remember’ xx 

One thought on “Always…

Leave a Reply

